About GTA

GTA - areas covered

I serve the Greater Toronto Area, GTA. Whether you are a seller, buyer, investor, or looking to lease in the GTA – I’ve got you covered!

Marvon Wilkinson:  Licensed Real Estate Agent serving the GTA. Going Above And Beyond The Realtor Call Of Duty

The Greater Toronto Area, GTA, includes the City of Toronto and the regional municipalities of Durham, Halton, Peel, and York. In total, the region contains 25 urban, suburban, and rural municipalities.

Fun facts about Toronto

Did you know …
Before 1000AD, indigenous people settled in the area. The name Toronto comes from the Mohawk word tkaronto, meaning “trees standing in water“.
Today, Toronto boasts more than 10 million trees – hard to believe, right? Especially considering it looks much like a modern city.
Toronto was formerly called York, up until 1834.
Toronto is the largest city in Canada, and the 4th largest in North America. Toronto is not the capital of Canada, but it is the largest city. Simply put, Toronto is the capital of Ontario, and Ottawa is the capital of Canada.

Toronto is the most multicultural city in the world. Only 50 percent of the population have English as their primary language. having over 200 ethnic groups, and over 180 languages are spoken in Toronto.
Yonge Street is one of the longest streets in the world, nearly 200km long.
Toronto has the only Castle in the entire North America.

Over the last few decades, families and businesses have been increasingly expanding the boundaries of core Toronto to what we have today, the Greater Toronto Area, GTA. To those looking to move out of the GTA, you will be missed. To those looking to move to the GTA, a warm welcome. To those wanting to stary in the GTA, I perfectly understand why. Contact me for your plans or thoughts about selling, buying, or renting/leasing in the GTA.
Scroll to Top